Captains contact list

Wausau Interchurch

Dartball League

Want to start a team at your Church?It is very easy to do and very rewarding! 


Having a team in the league fosters great fellowship!

Please email us at

Brief History of the Wausau InterChurch Dartball League

The league was started in 1935 with 19 teams, most of which were churches. The first league champion was Immanuel Lutheran Church, known as the Bears.

In 1941 the Peace United Church of Christ team, the Panthers was founded. It is the oldest continuing team in the league. In 1951 there were 28 teams in the league, representing 14 churches of all denominations. In 1963 there were 38 teams in the league, this was the largest number of teams in the history of the league. 

 Today we have 14 teams representing 12 churches in the Wausau, Schofield, & Rothschild area. The league still plays on Monday nights during the late fall, winter and early spring.

 This information was mostly put together by the late Mark Reetz.

Our thanks to him always.

Bill Morris

League Historian


Welcome to the Website of the Wausau Inter-Church Dartball League!Here you will find the latest news, Schedules, history of the Wausau Inter-Church Dartball League. We play Monday Nights in a spirit of sportsmanship and fellowship!

Check out our News section and the Tournament section often for updated important information.

Thanks for visiting and browsing our site.

This website is created and hosted by's Site Builder.